2.23.2024 | Friday

A Burden of Ice and Bone Cover Reveal

category: Cover Reveal
tag(s):
0 Comments

A Burden of Ice and Bone Cover Reveal

Author: Kyra Whitton
Publication date: April 16th 2024
Genres: Adult, Fantasy

A tale of courage, love, and self-discovery in a frozen kingdom, perfect for fans of Spinning Silver by Naomi Novik.

Everything Dira Cloon loves, and all she has ever learned in her village of ice and darkness, depends upon her pulling the trigger. But something about the white bear shakes her aim. It’s stronger than her love for her family who believe the only safe polar bear is a dead one. It’s deeper than the village legends of a lost world, a vanished civilization, and the whispered magic of an ursine king. It’s more broken, more alone, than Dira’s own heart. If she pulls the trigger, the life she knows will take her back, the cost a piece of herself and her dreams. But if she puts down the gun and follows the bear into a vast, frozen kingdom of snow, she may change her people and their lust for blood. And for herself, find a cursed life more beautiful than the one she leaves behind.



about the author

Kyra’s been a hopeless romantic since she was three years old and obsessed with Disney’s Sleeping Beauty. She read her first romance novel at eleven and was determined to write one of her own as soon as she put it down. It took another ten years for her to actually finish one, and another ten to see the first, INTO THE OTHERWORLD (2018, The Wild Rose Press), published.

A native of Atlanta, GA, Kyra graduated with her Bachelor of Science degree in History, Technology, and Society from the Georgia Institute of Technology before taking up a position as a university administrator and completing a master’s degree in American Studies with a minor concentration in Creative Writing. But then the real fun began as she joined her husband, a US Army officer, on a journey across the country. Together, they found themselves living in Washington state, Kansas, Virginia, and Kentucky, as well as apart when duty called. She currently resides on Fort Stewart with her husband, their 4 kids, and 2 basset hounds, Eugene Fitzherbert and Flynnigan Ryder.

When she isn’t writing, Kyra loves to bake, watch Ga Tech football, travel, visit Walt Disney World, and research duty stations. But most of all, Kyra loves nothing more than an adventure and is always looking forward to the next one, whether in person or on paper.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram


::spread the love::

Leave a Reply